What is “Good Enough?”

“Living in perfection doesn’t give variation necessary to live a vibrant life. Perfection doesn’t let you feel the lows required to let you feel the highs. Good enough here means that I know my flaws and my mistakes are as much a part of me as my mannerisms and characteristics. Don’t try to live a flawless life.”
From my friend Chris’ first blog post, kid can write, the rest of it is equally as inspiring.
Ridiculously excited that he decided to start up a blog, and can’t wait to work with him and see where he goes and takes all of this. Give him a look and a little love, I promise you won’t be sorry!

BerryFarmUnion

My whole life I’ve always wondered where I was going, what I wanted to be, and who I wanted to be. All of these questions are regular questions you ask yourself growing up, or after you’ve grown up and you still don’t know. I think my answer to those questions ends with a big, “Good enough.”

What do I mean, “Good enough?” “Good enough isn’t even a valid answer to some of those statements!” you may say. And you’d be right. But hey, I’m doing my best.

Where am I going? When I say good enough to that, I mean that I don’t want to end up in a big city, sprawling with the everyday turnings vital to a global economy. I just want to be somewhere I can meet nice people, do fun things, and live comfortably. That’s all that really matters in life to me. That may be…

View original post 290 more words

Comments, questions, revies:

